James Lee Burke Book List

Welcome to James Lee Burke Book List!

No matter whether you’ve been a fan of his writing since he published his first novel in 1965 or discovered his books more recently, we have everything you need to know about all the stories by this award-winning and New York Times bestselling author.

Here’s a quick guide to help you find your way around this Book List Site:

Books In Order – This has a complete list of all his books in chronological order

Dave Robicheaux – This page lists all of the novels in the series featuring Detective Dave Robicheaux

Billy Bob Holland – Find out more details about all of the stories in the Billy Bob Holland series

Hackberry Holland – This has information about the Hackberry Holland novels

Standalone Books – Discover more about all of Burke’s┬ástories that aren’t part of a series

Short Stories – This page lists all of the short story collections to which he’s contributed

Movies – A number of his books have been made into movies – find out which ones on this page

Newsletter – Make sure that you’re one of the first to find out about every new James Lee Burke book by signing up for our free email newsletter

You can also find a complete list of all his books in alphabetical order on the right hand side of every page – simply click on a title to find out more about that story.

We hope that this helps you to find everything you need here on James Lee Burke Book List.

Happy reading!